Listen Now

  • The Lucky One
  • The Farthest Shore
  • Hedgehog
  • I Will Be There
  • Undercover
  • One After The Other
  • Naked Heart
  • The Muse
  • Jewels
  • Walk Your Talk
  • See Her Always
  • Dig This
  • Song For Jess
  • Breath

Laughing at the Thief

Lucas Michailidis

© 2014 Candyrat Records

Download MP3s : $9.95 Download Waves : $12.95

'Laughing at the Thief', is a collection of work from Lucas Michailidis spanning a fifteen year period and showcases exquisitely constructed compositions crisp to the ear and meticulous in their attention to detail.

The career of Lucas Michailidis spans more than 20 years. During this period, he has built and sustained a practice and profile, both in Australia and overseas, as composer and performer. His acoustic fingerstyle work is characterised by a musical lyricism, sophisticated counterpoint and resonant harmonic progressions underpinned by an extensive exploration of alternate tunings.

All tracks except 6,13,14 recorded, mixed and mastered by Stephen Joyce @ Sonic Architecture Studios, Melbourne, Australia (2000-2004)

Tracks 6,13,14 recorded by Lucas Michailidis, Melbourne, Australia (2013)

All tracks remastered by Michael Letho Productions, Melbourne, Australia (2014)

Artwork and design: Jordan Crugnale and Lee Burgemeestre

Guitar Tab / Sheet Music by Lucas Michailidis


Lucas Michailidis - The Muse

Lucas Michailidis - The Lucky One

Lucas Michailidis - The Farthest Shore

Lucas Michailidis - Breath - Acoustic Guitar

Lucas Michailidis - Jewels

Lucas Michailidis - Dig This

Lucas Michailidis - Song for Jess - Acoustic Guitar

Lucas Michailidis - See Her Always - Fingerstyle Guitar